The equipment

Learn more about the equipment of the orthopaedic specialist surgery Kronberg

Digital X-ray machine

The practice is equipped with a digital X-ray system for examining the entire skeletal system, including special joint settings, for the rapid assessment of the consequences of accidents or changes in the musculoskeletal system due to wear and tear.

Ultrasound unit for arthro and soft tissue sonography

The practice is equipped with two modern ultrasound machines with transmission of the examination images to several monitors. Ultrasound examinations are used to diagnose all joints as well as the muscle and ligament structures of the musculoskeletal system. Furthermore, Dr. Braune is authorised to examine the infant hip to exclude a hip joint malformation.

Make an appointment online now

Extracorporeal shock wave therapy - ESWT

The equipment of the practice with a state-of-the-art focussed piezoelectric shock wave device enables the treatment of painful tendon and soft tissue inflammations of the musculoskeletal system. Good results are achieved in the treatment of calcified shoulder, golfer's and tennis elbow and heel spurs. The practice's own experience shows that the treatment of painful inflammation of the metatarsal heads (metatarsalgia) is also successful.

Digital Dynamic Pedography

Digital dynamic pedography creates a "fingerprint" of your foot shape and gait pattern. For this purpose, the patient walks over a pressure measuring plate and the loading and rolling process of the feet is graphically displayed on a large monitor with computer support. The determined data is evaluated by computer (Computer Numeric Controlled / CNC) and transmitted to a computer-controlled material milling machine (Computer Assisted Design / CAD technology). This then produces your custom-fit orthopaedic insole for daily use.

Pulsating Magnetic Field Therapy - PMT

Pulsating magnetic field therapy (PMT) is used to treat diseases of the joints and soft tissues. It is mainly used for activated arthrosis, chronic spinal pain, osteoporosis, delayed healing of bone fractures and loosening of artificial joints. The practice's own therapy concepts combine PMT with acupuncture and also achieve good results with non-orthopaedic clinical pictures such as ringing in the ears, migraine and chronic states of exhaustion.

Make an appointment online now

Medistream Massage Therapy

Painful tension in the muscles of the cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine is treated with a combination of relaxation of the lumbar spine, heat therapy, movements, grips of classical massage and underwater pressure jet massage with the Medistream massage therapy in the practice. The patient lies comfortably bedded on a massage table filled with water at 34 degrees Celsius and can thus already relax completely during the treatment.

Physical therapy unit

Sports injuries and torn muscle fibres, extreme shortening of the muscles and local irritations of joints and tendons are treated in the practice's physical therapy unit with low-frequency stimulation current treatment, diadynamics, iontophoresis and ultrasound therapy. The treatment improves blood circulation in the muscles, reduces inflammatory processes and removes waste products.

Make an appointment online now

Die Ausstattung

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Ausstattung der orthopädischen Facharztpraxis Kronberg

Digitale Röntgenanlage

Zur schnellen Beurteilung von Unfallfolgen oder abnutzungsbedingten Veränderungen am Bewegungsapparat ist die Praxis mit einer digitalen Röntgenanlage zur Untersuchung des gesamten Skelettsystems einschließlich durchzuführender Spezialeinstellungen der Gelenke ausgestattet.

Ultraschallgerät zur Arthro- und Weichteil­sonographie

Die Praxis ist mit zwei modernen Ultraschallgeräten mit Übertragung der Untersuchungsbilder auf mehrere Monitore ausgestattet. Mit Hilfe der Ultraschalluntersuchungen erfolgt die Diagnostik aller Gelenke sowie der Muskel- und Bandstrukturen am Stütz- und Bewegungsapparat. Weiterhin ist Dr. Braune zur Untersuchung der Säuglingshüfte zum Ausschluss einer Hüftgelenkfehlbildung zugelassen.

Jetzt online Termin vereinbaren

Extracorporale Stoßwellen­therapie – ESWT

Die Ausstattung der Praxis mit einem hochmodernen focussierten piezoelektrischen Stosswellengerät ermöglicht die Behandlung von schmerzhaften Sehnen- und Weichteilentzündungen am Bewegungsapparat. Gute Ergebnisse  werden bei der Behandlung der Kalkschulter, des Golfer- und Tennisellenbogens und des Fersensporns erzielt.  Praxiseigene Erfahrungen zeigen, dass auch die Behandlung einer schmerzhaften Entzündung der Mittelfussköpfchen (Metatarsalgie) erfolgreich ist.

Digitale Dynamische Pedographie

Die digitale dynamische Pedographie  erstellt einen "Fingerabdruck" Ihrer Fußform und Ihres Gangbildes. Der Patient läuft hierzu über eine Druckmessplatte und der Belastungs- und Abrollvorgang der Füße wird auf einem großen Monitor computergestützt graphisch dargestellt. Die ermittelten Daten werden computergestützt ausgewertet (Computer Numeric Controlled / CNC) und an eine computergesteuerte Materialfräse übermittelt (Computer Assisted Design / CAD-Technologie).  Diese fertigt dann Ihre passgenaue orthopädische Einlage für den täglichen Einsatz.

Pulsierende Magnetfeld­therapie – PMT

Mit der pulsierenden Magnetfeldtherapie (PMT) werden Erkrankungen der Gelenke und der Weichteile behandelt. Sie wird hauptsächlich eingesetzt bei aktivierter Arthrose, chronischen Wirbelsäulenschmerzen, Osteoporose, verzögerter Knochenbruchheilung und Lockerung von künstlichen Gelenken. Praxiseigene Therapiekonzepte kombinieren die PMT mit der Akupunktur und erzielen auch bei nicht orthopädischen Krankheitsbildern wie dem Ohrgeräusch, Migräne und chronischen Erschöpfungszuständen gute Erfolge.

Jetzt online Termin vereinbaren

Medistream Massagetherapie

Schmerzhafte Verspannungen der Muskulatur von Hals-, Brust- und Lendenwirbelsäule werden mit einer Kombination von Entspannung der Lendenwirbelsäule, Wärmetherapie, Bewegungen, Griffen der klassischen Massage und der Unterwasserdruckstrahlmassage mit der Medistream Massagetherapie in der Praxis behandelt. Dabei liegt der Patient komfortabel gebettet auf einer mit 34 Grad Celsius warmem Wasser befüllten Massageliege und kann sich somit schon während der Behandlung komplett entspannen.

Physikalische Therapieeinheit

Sportverletzungen und Muskelfaserrisse, extreme Verkürzungen der Muskulatur und lokale Reizzustände von Gelenken und Sehnen werden in der Physikalischen Therapieeinheit der Praxis mit niederfrequenter Reizstrombehandlung, Diadynamik, Iontophorese und Ultraschalltherapie behandelt. Die Behandlung bewirkt eine bessere Durchblutung der Muskulatur, Entzündungsprozesse werden gemindert und Schlackestoffe abtransportiert.

Jetzt online Termin vereinbaren