About the surgeon Dr Carsten Braune

Dr Braune is a trained orthopaedic surgeon and a specialist in arthroscopic joint surgery certified by the German-speaking Working Group for Arthroscopy(AGA).

In addition to his specialist qualifications in orthopaedics, orthopaedic surgery and trauma surgery, Dr Braune has also completed two years of further training in special orthopaedic surgery, which qualifies him for the surgical treatment of the entire musculoskeletal system.

Training of the surgeon Dr Carsten Braune

Very early in his surgical training, after starting his orthopaedic training at the Orthopaedic University Clinic in Tübingen in 1996, Dr Braune had the opportunity to gain experience in the specialist field of shoulder surgery with Professor Habermeyer at the ATOS Clinic in Heidelberg in 1997.

His further surgical training took place exclusively at university hospitals. From 1998 to 2000, Dr Braune was able to learn the basics of trauma surgery under Professor Tscherne in the Trauma Surgery Clinic at the Hanover Medical School. Professor Tscherne was the first holder of a chair in trauma surgery in Germany. His classifications and algorithms and the associated training shaped the field of trauma surgery in Germany. Coming from his school, a large number of the chief physicians at the trauma surgery university hospitals in Germany were appointed.

Subsequently, Dr Braune worked at the Orthopaedic University Hospital Stiftung Friedrichsheim in Frankfurt am Main under Professor Zichner. With its departments for spinal orthopaedics, general orthopaedics and traumatology, paediatric orthopaedics, sports orthopaedics and rheumatism orthopaedics, the Orthopaedic University Hospital Frankfurt was one of the largest orthopaedic clinics in Germany. Here, in addition to the comprehensive training in the entire subject area of orthopaedics and traumatology, Dr Braune was able to consolidate his joint-specific training and gain extensive surgical experience.

Highest surgical operative level in the Kronberg practice

To specialise within his surgical focus of arthroscopic surgery of the shoulder and knee joint, Dr Braune completed a fellowship in sports medicine and shoulder surgery at the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Pittsburgh in the USA in 2004 as a selected fellow of the German-speaking working group for arthroscopy. He was selected as a candidate from Austria, Switzerland and Germany. Professor Fu, the director of the clinic, is one of the pioneers of arthroscopic surgery of the knee joint, and the clinic is a worldwide reference centre for this. During this period, Dr Braune had the opportunity to consolidate his knowledge and also to be involved scientifically in the clinic's current projects.

After 11 years of working in hospitals with an orthopaedic surgery focus, Dr Braune decided in 2007 to contribute the experience he had gained up to then to the takeover and expansion of the orthopaedic specialist practice in Kronberg. The practice, which had been located in Kronberg for over 30 years, had not been active in surgery until then. Dr. Braune expanded the practice's range of surgical and operative services and has since continued to provide his patients with his experience and skills at the highest level.

Über den Operateur Dr. Carsten Braune

Dr. Braune ist ausgebildeter orthopädischer Chirurg und von der deutschsprachigen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Arthroskopie (AGA) zertifizierter Spezialist für die arthroskopische Gelenkchirurgie.

Neben den Facharztbezeichnungen für Orthopädie, Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie hat Dr. Braune zusätzlich die zweijährige Weiterbildung der speziellen Orthopädischen Chirurgie erlangt, welche Ihn für die operative Behandlung des gesamten Bewegungsapparates qualifiziert. 

Ausbildung des Operateurs Dr. Carsten Braune

Sehr früh in seiner chirurgischen Ausbildung, nachdem er seine orthopädische Weiterbildung 1996 an der Orthopädischen Universitätsklinik in Tübingen begonnen hatte, hatte Dr. Braune 1997 die Möglichkeit in dem Fachgebiet der Schulterchirurgie bei Herrn Professor Habermeyer in der ATOS Klinik in Heidelberg, Erfahrungen zu sammeln. 

Seine weitere chirurgische Ausbildung erfolgte ausschließlich an Universitätskliniken. An der Medizinischen Hochschule in Hannover konnte Dr. Braune von 1998 bis 2000 in der Unfallchirurgischen Klinik bei Herrn Professor Tscherne die Grundlagen der Unfallchirurgie erlernen. Professor Tscherne war der erste Inhaber eines Unfallchirurgischen Lehrstuhls in Deutschland. Seine Klassifikationen und Algorithmen und die damit verbundene Ausbildung prägten das Fachgebiet der Unfallchirurgie in Deutschland. Aus seiner Schule kommend wurde eine große Anzahl der Chefärzte an den Unfallchirurgischen Universitätskliniken in Deutschland besetzt.

Nachfolgend war Dr. Braune an der Orthopädischen Universitätsklinik Stiftung Friedrichsheim in Frankfurt am Main bei Herrn Professor Zichner tätig. Mit den Abteilungen für Wirbelsäulenorthopädie, Allgemeine Orthopädie und Traumatologie, Kinderorthopädie, Sportorthopädie und Rheumaorthopädie war die Orthopädische Universitätsklinik Frankfurt eine der größten orthopädischen Kliniken in Deutschland. Hier konnte neben der umfassenden Ausbildung auf dem gesamten Themengebiet der Orthopädie und Traumatologie Dr. Braune seine gelenkspezifische Ausbildung festigen und umfangreiche Erfahrungen chirurgisch erwerben.  

Höchstes chirurgisch operatives Niveau in der Praxis Kronberg

Zur Spezialisierung innerhalb seines operativen Schwerpunktes der arthroskopischen Chirurgie von Schulter- und Kniegelenk absolvierte Dr. Braune 2004 ein Fellowship in Sports Medicine and Shoulder Surgery am Department of Orthopeadic Surgery an der University of Pittsburgh in den USA als ausgewählter Stipendiat der deutschsprachigen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Arthroskopie. Dabei wurde er als Kandidat der Länder Österreich, Schweiz und Deutschland ausgewählt. Professor Fu, der Direktor der Klinik, ist einer der Pioniere der arthroskopischen Chirurgie des Kniegelenkes, und die Klinik hierfür ein weltweites Referenzzentrum. Dr. Braune hatte in diesem Zeitraum die Möglichkeit seine Kenntnisse zu festigen und auch wissenschaftlich in die aktuellen Projekte der Klinik mit eingebunden werden zu können.

Nach 11 Jahren orthopädisch chirurgisch geprägter Krankenhaustätigkeit entschloss sich Dr. Braune 2007 seine bis dahin gesammelte Erfahrungen in die Übernahme und Erweiterung der Orthopädischen Facharztpraxis in Kronberg einzubringen. Die Praxis, seit über 30 Jahren in Kronberg angesiedelt, war bis dahin nicht operativ tätig. Dr. Braune erweiterte das Praxisangebot chirurgisch, operativ und stellt seitdem seine Erfahrung und Können seinen Patienten unverändert auf höchstem Niveau zur Verfügung.